Working with roundhouse

Questions, tips and tricks, "How can I..."
Post Reply
JackX
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 24. Jan 2019, 08:25

Working with roundhouse

Post by JackX » Thu 24. Jan 2019, 10:37

Hi!

Just bought the pro-version, and I´ve got an issue with Freilassing roundhouse & Marklin turntable.

1) Freilassing: Is there an option allowing each element to connet to each other? I´ve got 5 * 5 lokschuppen (on each of my 2 turntables), and I´d love to learn how they all (at least the 5 lokschuppen in each installments) could simultaneous move when I´m moving one of them!

2) Turntable: When adding tracks to the turntable, these tracks do not "follow" when I´m "turning" the table itself ??!

Any solution appreciated1

Cheers!

JackX

User avatar
RailModeller Support
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon 24. Nov 2014, 17:27
Contact:

Re: Working with roundhouse

Post by RailModeller Support » Thu 24. Jan 2019, 11:30

Hi JackX,
JackX wrote:
Thu 24. Jan 2019, 10:37
1) Freilassing: Is there an option allowing each element to connet to each other? I´ve got 5 * 5 lokschuppen (on each of my 2 turntables), and I´d love to learn how they all (at least the 5 lokschuppen in each installments) could simultaneous move when I´m moving one of them!
At this point only tracks connect to other tracks.
You can however group elements if you'd like them to keep their relative position.

JackX wrote:
Thu 24. Jan 2019, 10:37
2) Turntable: When adding tracks to the turntable, these tracks do not "follow" when I´m "turning" the table itself ??!
Rotating or moving (or any operation in general) always affects the current selection.
If only the turntable is selected then no other object in the layout will move or rotate when changing the turntable.

You can use the 'Select Connected' function or double-click any track to quickly select all connected tracks.

Hope this helps,
Jan
RailModeller Pro - The model railroad layout design package for the Mac

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RailModeller
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/railmodeller
Facebook: http://fb.me/RailModellerPro
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/MacRailSoft

JackX
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 24. Jan 2019, 08:25

Re: Working with roundhouse

Post by JackX » Thu 24. Jan 2019, 12:23

GREAT! Works as a charm :)

Cheers!

JackX

Gajewski
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu 31. Jan 2019, 09:53

Re: Working with roundhouse

Post by Gajewski » Fri 1. Feb 2019, 11:36

Can you have as many groups of elements as you want or is there a limitation on how that works btw? I hope I'm explaining myself well enough.

User avatar
RailModeller Support
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon 24. Nov 2014, 17:27
Contact:

Re: Working with roundhouse

Post by RailModeller Support » Sat 2. Feb 2019, 07:33

Gajewski wrote:
Fri 1. Feb 2019, 11:36
Can you have as many groups of elements as you want or is there a limitation on how that works btw?
Groups can be hierarchic, i.e. you can create groups of groups (of groups..)!

Hope that helps,
Jan
RailModeller Pro - The model railroad layout design package for the Mac

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RailModeller
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/railmodeller
Facebook: http://fb.me/RailModellerPro
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/MacRailSoft

Post Reply