Page 1 of 1

Bug: Ubergangsgleis is used to close gaps

Posted: Wed 28. Jan 2015, 23:06
by Bergen
Just noticed that for Marklin H0 C rail, the 'ubergangsgleis C-M' 24951 was used as an option to connect two C track pieces. I was trying to connect a 24107 and 24115 track and they are both C rails.

So I think the 'close gap' function does not know this rail piece (as well as 24922 Ubergangsgleis C-K) should not be used.

Maybe other tracks have the same issue...

Re: Bug: Ubergangsgleis is used to close gaps

Posted: Fri 13. Mar 2015, 01:36
by Bergen
Are you planning to change this? Sometimes RM shows thousands of options and none of them is usable because all use the ubergangsgleis...

Re: Bug: Ubergangsgleis is used to close gaps

Posted: Fri 13. Mar 2015, 16:01
by RailModeller Support
Hi there -
Yeah.. well: at the moment the Übergangs-Gleis is just a straight track as far as the app is concerned.
There's no particular data attached to it in the track library so at the moment there's no way to filter in order to prevent the track from being used.
It is however planned to add more fine-grained control over what tracks are being used for the 'Connect with ..' function.

Cheers,
Jan