Custom Track Library

Questions, tips and tricks, "How can I..."
Post Reply
dirkj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 8. Feb 2015, 10:03

Custom Track Library

Post by dirkj » Sun 8. Feb 2015, 10:11

For v4 I defined custom track libraries for turnouts and tracks according to prototype measures (no manufacturer, I build the turnouts myself). I could not find the right place where to put the files to, so that I can use them in v5. Is that possible at all? I understand, there is no feature in v5 available to create custom track definitions. But that's not what I need anyway. So my question is: Is it possible to use the v4-custom-track-definitions? And if yes, where do I need to put the files to?

User avatar
RailModeller Support
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon 24. Nov 2014, 17:27
Contact:

Re: Custom Track Library

Post by RailModeller Support » Wed 11. Feb 2015, 16:50

Custom track libraries are not yet supported but will soon be available (currently scheduled for 5.0.5).

Cheers,
Jan
RailModeller Pro - The model railroad layout design package for the Mac

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RailModeller
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/railmodeller
Facebook: https://fb.me/RailModellerPro
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/MacRailSoft

dirkj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 8. Feb 2015, 10:03

Re: Custom Track Library

Post by dirkj » Thu 7. May 2015, 16:01

Sorry for my late reply, but better late than never ;-)
As it is possible to import the custom track libraries from v4, it works perfectly. And I need to say, that I really like working with this software.
Well done! Keep going!

Post Reply