Page 1 of 1

Size limit of Baseboard

Posted: Fri 17. Jan 2020, 16:36
by flysail
This is actually a two part question.

1) I am designing an outdoor layout in gauge 1. I plan to make it 15' x 60' based on the Cerro Azul track plan in 101 Track Plans. While the baseboard wizard has no problem with the 720" length it will not let me to set the width wider than 255". Why?

2) So no problem. I don't have to use a baseboard. However, can I move a baseboard in the baseboard layer? If I had two each 150" wide and could set them side by side that would work.

Re: Size limit of Baseboard

Posted: Wed 22. Jan 2020, 08:15
by RailModeller Support
Hello flysail,
flysail wrote: Fri 17. Jan 2020, 16:36 1) I am designing an outdoor layout in gauge 1. I plan to make it 15' x 60' based on the Cerro Azul track plan in 101 Track Plans. While the baseboard wizard has no problem with the 720" length it will not let me to set the width wider than 255". Why?
I could create a baseboard with wider than 255" in my tests - if the problem persists please get in touch with support via email to clarify the issue.
flysail wrote: Fri 17. Jan 2020, 16:36 2) So no problem. I don't have to use a baseboard. However, can I move a baseboard in the baseboard layer? If I had two each 150" wide and could set them side by side that would work.
You can edit baseboards when the baseboard layer is selected. The baseboards chapter in the manual provides more details or this recent question:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=4248

Cheers,
Jan