Tunnels - and flexitrack

Questions, tips and tricks, "How can I..."
Post Reply
JackX
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu 24. Jan 2019, 08:25

Tunnels - and flexitrack

Post by JackX » Wed 30. Jan 2019, 12:27

I´m using Marklin k-track, and the flexi track is one of my favourite tracks. But when it comes to adding tunnels I can´t add the tunnel portal excactly where I want it; it´s either at the beginning or the end of the flex track. Any remedy?

Cheers!

User avatar
RailModeller Support
Posts: 381
Joined: Mon 24. Nov 2014, 17:27
Contact:

Re: Tunnels - and flexitrack

Post by RailModeller Support » Wed 30. Jan 2019, 16:54

Unfortunately it's limited to track start/end at this point..

Enabling tunnel sections to start anywhere within a track is on the to-do list, though - and there's also an open feature request:
https://railmodeller.uservoice.com/foru ... ck-section

Hope this helps,
Jan
RailModeller Pro - The model railroad layout design package for the Mac

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RailModeller
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/railmodeller
Facebook: https://fb.me/RailModellerPro
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/MacRailSoft

JackX
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu 24. Jan 2019, 08:25

Re: Tunnels - and flexitrack

Post by JackX » Wed 30. Jan 2019, 17:24

TY !

-----------

When you go about to code for tunnel portals placed at will, would it also be possible to select larger "chuncks" of tracks to be within hidden view in one fell swoop? i.e. "schattenbahnhof"

TYIA

Cheers!

User avatar
RailModeller Support
Posts: 381
Joined: Mon 24. Nov 2014, 17:27
Contact:

Re: Tunnels - and flexitrack

Post by RailModeller Support » Sat 2. Feb 2019, 09:15

JackX wrote:
Wed 30. Jan 2019, 17:24
..would it also be possible to select larger "chuncks" of tracks to be within hidden view in one fell swoop?
Actually you can mark any number of tracks as tunnel tracks already with the Element > Tunnel Section > Mark Tunnel Section (applied to the current selection of tracks).

The same menu also offers other handy operations such as removing all tunnel sections or just for the current selection!

Hope this helps,
Jan
RailModeller Pro - The model railroad layout design package for the Mac

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RailModeller
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/railmodeller
Facebook: https://fb.me/RailModellerPro
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/MacRailSoft

Dennisb
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 12. Aug 2016, 12:33

Re: Tunnels - and flexitrack

Post by Dennisb » Sun 17. Feb 2019, 10:01

What I do in these situations is that I use the cut tool and cut the flex track (2005) and insert the tunnel there. Afterwards I just add another flex track (2005) in the missing space. Of course it gives me the wrong number of flex tracks used butI think it works well as a workaround.

Post Reply