Page 1 of 1

Working with roundhouse

Posted: Thu 24. Jan 2019, 10:37
by JackX
Hi!

Just bought the pro-version, and I´ve got an issue with Freilassing roundhouse & Marklin turntable.

1) Freilassing: Is there an option allowing each element to connet to each other? I´ve got 5 * 5 lokschuppen (on each of my 2 turntables), and I´d love to learn how they all (at least the 5 lokschuppen in each installments) could simultaneous move when I´m moving one of them!

2) Turntable: When adding tracks to the turntable, these tracks do not "follow" when I´m "turning" the table itself ??!

Any solution appreciated1

Cheers!

JackX

Re: Working with roundhouse

Posted: Thu 24. Jan 2019, 11:30
by RailModeller Support
Hi JackX,
JackX wrote:
Thu 24. Jan 2019, 10:37
1) Freilassing: Is there an option allowing each element to connet to each other? I´ve got 5 * 5 lokschuppen (on each of my 2 turntables), and I´d love to learn how they all (at least the 5 lokschuppen in each installments) could simultaneous move when I´m moving one of them!
At this point only tracks connect to other tracks.
You can however group elements if you'd like them to keep their relative position.

JackX wrote:
Thu 24. Jan 2019, 10:37
2) Turntable: When adding tracks to the turntable, these tracks do not "follow" when I´m "turning" the table itself ??!
Rotating or moving (or any operation in general) always affects the current selection.
If only the turntable is selected then no other object in the layout will move or rotate when changing the turntable.

You can use the 'Select Connected' function or double-click any track to quickly select all connected tracks.

Hope this helps,
Jan

Re: Working with roundhouse

Posted: Thu 24. Jan 2019, 12:23
by JackX
GREAT! Works as a charm :)

Cheers!

JackX

Re: Working with roundhouse

Posted: Fri 1. Feb 2019, 11:36
by Gajewski
Can you have as many groups of elements as you want or is there a limitation on how that works btw? I hope I'm explaining myself well enough.

Re: Working with roundhouse

Posted: Sat 2. Feb 2019, 07:33
by RailModeller Support
Gajewski wrote:
Fri 1. Feb 2019, 11:36
Can you have as many groups of elements as you want or is there a limitation on how that works btw?
Groups can be hierarchic, i.e. you can create groups of groups (of groups..)!

Hope that helps,
Jan