Page 1 of 1

Saving Baseboard location on grid.

Posted: Thu 21. Jun 2018, 01:53
by Defman
Hi,
I’m a new user of this software in Australia. It’s great, but each time I save my project, when I re open it, my baseboard and track have moved away from the top left corner of the project where I make use of the rulers...eg 0,0 so I have to move it all back to where I want the measurements to start from again. I’ve tried locking the partitions but that doesn’t work. Any help appreciated...

Re: Saving Baseboard location on grid.

Posted: Thu 21. Jun 2018, 05:16
by RailModeller Support
Hi there -

it sounds like you've adjusted the padding in the app's preferences to a value > 0 so the app will move all content according to the specified value?
The details are described in the "First Steps" chapter in the help manual:
The app will automatically resize the drawing canvas when required to ensure elements added to the layout always fit inside the drawing canvas.
The amount of padding - free space between elements and the edge of the drawing canvas - can be adjusted in the preferences.
Setting the padding to zero will allow placing content right up to the edges of the drawing canvas.

Hope this helps,
Jan

Re: Saving Baseboard location on grid.

Posted: Tue 26. Jun 2018, 06:54
by Defman
Thanks Jan for your reply.

Very much appreciated! Maybe I should have looked a bit harder!