Newbie question

Questions, tips and tricks, "How can I..."
Post Reply
teewye
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu 19. Jan 2017, 19:52

Newbie question

Post by teewye » Thu 19. Jan 2017, 19:57

Does rail modeller pro have an orthogonal feature so that objects align vertically and horizontally with the grid.
As a draftsman I am used to this feature on auto cad etc and find trying to align objects with the grid free hand and time consuming.

User avatar
RailModeller Support
Posts: 381
Joined: Mon 24. Nov 2014, 17:27
Contact:

Re: Newbie question

Post by RailModeller Support » Fri 20. Jan 2017, 07:47

Hello Teewye,

Sure - you can hold down the Shift key while moving objects, baseboards or points to align them to the grid.

Cheers,
Jan
RailModeller Pro - The model railroad layout design package for the Mac

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RailModeller
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/railmodeller
Facebook: https://fb.me/RailModellerPro
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/MacRailSoft

Post Reply