iRunTrains compatibility

Questions, tips and tricks, "How can I..."
Post Reply
sandrobilbeisi
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 19. Dec 2016, 15:34

iRunTrains compatibility

Post by sandrobilbeisi » Mon 19. Dec 2016, 15:37

hello

does the current version of RailModeller Pro produce layout files which are compatible with iRunTrains ?

older .layout files are packages which contain .slif files

but newer .layout files are not packages

User avatar
iRunTrains
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 20. Dec 2016, 04:25

Re: iRunTrains compatibility

Post by iRunTrains » Tue 20. Dec 2016, 04:46

Hi. RailModeler Pro does not yet seem to support SLIF file export, so I still use v4.1 for compatibility with iRunTrains. Just use it's File -> Export SLIF feature to create a standalone SLIF file. Save it in the iRunTrains-Library/SLIF folder, then you can import it as described in the iRunTrains User Manual:

http://www.iruntrains.com/V0.7/content/usermanual.html
--
Image

User avatar
RailModeller Support
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon 24. Nov 2014, 17:27
Contact:

Re: iRunTrains compatibility

Post by RailModeller Support » Wed 21. Dec 2016, 07:38

Hi all,

SLIF export is only available in RailModeller Classic as of today.

As a side note: We didn't receive a single question or request regarding SLIF export in the two years since RailModeller Pro went live on the Mac App Store (and over a year since our free RailModeller Express was available).

On the other hand we're extremely busy delivering the features on our road map and features many users asked for..
;)

Hope this helps,
Jan
RailModeller Pro - The model railroad layout design package for the Mac

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RailModeller
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/railmodeller
Facebook: http://fb.me/RailModellerPro
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/MacRailSoft

User avatar
iRunTrains
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 20. Dec 2016, 04:25

Re: iRunTrains compatibility

Post by iRunTrains » Wed 21. Dec 2016, 23:44

As a fan and purchaser of RM Classic and Pro, I would like to be the first customer to formally request SLIF export in Pro. :)

Thanks.
--
Image

Post Reply