Walthers track

Questions, tips and tricks, "How can I..."
Post Reply
Goure
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 15. Jun 2015, 23:56

Walthers track

Post by Goure » Mon 15. Jun 2015, 23:59

Are there any plans to add Walthers track pieces to the database? Or am I just missing it...

Also, is there a way to add custom pieces to the database? Based on some of the forum posts here, it looks like that may have been a feature in a previous version but isn't know - is this correct?

Thanks.

User avatar
RailModeller Support
Posts: 373
Joined: Mon 24. Nov 2014, 17:27
Contact:

Re: Walthers track

Post by RailModeller Support » Thu 18. Jun 2015, 15:15

I'm always keen adding additional track systems if I can get my hand on the specifications.

The Walthers/Shinohara Code 83 track system is not yet supported due to a lack of available information.

Cheers,
Jan
RailModeller Pro - The model railroad layout design package for the Mac

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RailModeller
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/railmodeller
Facebook: https://fb.me/RailModellerPro
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/MacRailSoft

SpurlockMedia
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 12. Jun 2017, 23:18

Re: Walthers track

Post by SpurlockMedia » Mon 19. Jun 2017, 00:11

RailModeller Support wrote:If I can get my hand on the specifications.
Just curious to see if anything has changed after two years? :roll:

User avatar
RailModeller Support
Posts: 373
Joined: Mon 24. Nov 2014, 17:27
Contact:

Re: Walthers track

Post by RailModeller Support » Thu 22. Jun 2017, 11:46

Hi there - afraid we're still lacking the required data.. :|

In general we're happy to add support for any track system if the manufacturer makes the specs available to us.
However, in some cases it can be tricky.

Thanks,
Jan
RailModeller Pro - The model railroad layout design package for the Mac

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RailModeller
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/railmodeller
Facebook: https://fb.me/RailModellerPro
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/MacRailSoft

Post Reply